Here we are, Week 3 of my Food and Activity diary

Wow Week 3: Already?! Time really does fly ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok so we are still eating clean, moving more and sticking to the ‘One Big Change’

The week was some what more challenging than week one or week two, for a few reason’s but most of all because I had a party to attend on Saturday night and I had a trip to the Cinema over the weekend to see Noble. Last weeks ‘One Big Change’ involved the No crisps, candy, wine and so on, which was in abundance at the party and snacks are all over the place at the cinema.

So the party on Saturday night, there were snacks, nice things and alcohol everywhere and I did not touch any of it, I choose to not pick at anything as if I began I may not stop! and I stuck to drinking water with a lime wedge. Was this decision easy, well yes but sticking to it was not very easy but then I woke up Sunday very proud of myself for sticking with my plan and staying focused ๐Ÿ™‚ I found people watching very interesting on Saturday night, It is not often I am in a room full of people who are all getting drunk and I am the one to remain sober and I found waking up, without the dreaded hangover on Sunday a real blessing ๐Ÿ™‚ย hangoverย Sunday as I was bright eyed and not like the cat in the picture ๐Ÿ™‚ I decided I would head off to the Cinema to see Nobel, this wold never have happened if I had been drinking on Saturday night but this trip came with the smell of popcorn (not allowed for another 10 days), bags of sweets and chocolate everywhere (again not allowed for the next 10 days) ((as per last weeks ‘One Big Change’) but I got through it, found it odd not struggling with the massive box of popcorn and slurping on the over size fizzy drink, but again proud that I got through this without feeling deprived or sorry for myself.

Have carried on with Spinning and Walking and this week I am going to attempt a new class (all in ext weeks update) ๐Ÿ™‚ Finding I want to move more, if I don’t do some activity, I am thinking I should be. This is a great place for my mind to be ๐Ÿ™‚

This week I have found many tasty, easy to do meals for me to do, there is lots of vegetables, meat, fish, still using Coconut oil to cook foods that require oil, still not eating any candy, cakes, white breads etc and this week I have included Chia Seeds as my ‘One Big Change’ย chiaย these practically tasteless seeds have a wide range of benefits, some of which are:

1/ Lose Weight Without Starving : The Chia Seed is a dieter’s dream come true. The tiny, healthy seeds can be made to taste like whatever you want, and their gelling action keeps you feeling full for hours. Hunger is the main reason people fail in the weight loss attempts, Chia seeds will keep you feeling fuller for longer with no excess calorie intake.

2/Keeping balanced levels of blood sugar is important for both your health and your energy. Blood sugar may spike after meals, especially is you have eaten high-starchy foods or sweets. This can lead to ‘slumps’ in your day where you feel tired and lack energy. By balancing your blood sugar, you not only lower your risk for type 2 diabetes, you also ensure steady, constant energy throughout your day.

3/ Eating a portion of Chia Seeds each day adds a healthy omega-3 to your diet. Omega-3 oil is usually thought of as “that healthy oil in fish” , But, what if you don’t eat fish each day? then eat Chia as this is the richest plant-source of the health oil. By weight, chia contains more omega-3 than salmon. Omega-3 oil is important in heart and cholesterol health.

4/ Chia seeds will keep you more energized all day long, Don’t want to feel like you need a nap mid afternoon? then have some Chia, your energy levels also impact on the choices you make when deciding what to eat. Chia is one of nature’s highest plant-based sources of complete protein.The combination of complete protein, vitamins, minerals and blood-sugar balancing gel all work together to make sure you have steady, never jittery energy.

5/ Chia is age-defying in anti-oxidants. Anti-oxidants have always been in the news due to their super benefits. You know that blueberries and sereral exotic fruits have them, but did you know that chia is extremely high in anti-oxidants too? The anti-oxidants found in chia are the reason the seeds stay fresh for so long. Kept at room temperature your chia seeds will stay fresh and ready to eat for over 2 years and this is without a single chemical or preservative.

These are just some of the incredible benefits for eating Chis Seeds and this is why I have chosen these as this weeks ‘One Big Change’

This is a simple, after work, mid-week meal, It is some salad and chicken with a sprinkling of Chia goodness and a simple meat free egg salad with a small wholemeal pitta bread , yummy ๐Ÿ™‚

salad salad1 salad2

Sometimes the hardest part of eating healthier, is thinking what to eat, so with this in mind I am going to add some meals to the blog that are healthy, easy, quick yet tasty.

Thank you for reading you FABULOUS people

โค Clare With The Hair โค

Leave a comment